Contact Us

Important: Do not send child or adult abuse/neglect reports through e-mail or this website. Please call 336-593-2861 during normal business hours or 911 after hours.  

Phone Numbers To Reach Us:

(336) 593-2861  Main
(336) 983-0421
(336) 368-5369
(336) 427-2374

(336) 593-9362   Main Fax Number

CPS/Foster Care Fax: (336) 593-2431
Child Support Fax: (336) 593-2477

To provide any information for your pending Medicaid application, re-certification, or case information, please email it to dssrecert@co.stokes.nc.us.

Management Team

 Social Work Program Manager

Kimberly Childress
(336) 593-2861, ext. 2433
kchildress@co.stokes.nc.us

 Child Welfare Investigations

Valerie Neal
(336) 593-2861 ext. 2460
vneal@co.stokes.nc.us

 Child Welfare In Home Services

Casey Bowman
(336) 593-2861, ext. 2499
cbowman@co.stokes.nc.us

 Foster Care

Rebecca Mc Lemore
(336) 593-2861, ext. 2432
rmclemore@co.stokes.nc.us

 Foster Care/Adoptions/Licensing

Brittany Norris
(336) 593-2861, ext. 2437
bnorris@co.stokes.nc.us

 Adult Services

Taylor Young

(336)593-2861, ext. 2427

tyoung@co.stokes.nc.us

 Income Maintenance Administrator

Cindy Amos
(336) 593-2861, ext. 2429
camos@co.stokes.nc.us

 Medicaid (Family & Children)

Hollie Johnson
(336) 593-2861, ext. 1142
hjohnson@co.stokes.nc.us

 

 Medicaid (Family & Children)

Laken Cooke
(336) 593-2861, ext. 1110
lcooke@co.stokes.nc.us

 Medicaid (Adult)

Rhonda Martin
(336) 593-2861, ext. 1101
rsmartin@co.stokes.nc.us

Food and Nutrition


Zack Fox

(336)593-2861, ext. 1111

zfox@co.stokes.nc.us

 

 Child Support/Program Integrity

Jennifer Bennett
336-593-2861 ext 1120
jbennett@co.stokes.nc.us

 Administrative Officer

Angela Easter 
(336) 593-2861, ext. 2430
aceaster@co.stokes.nc.us.