DARE/SRO's

DAREGroup

2018 - 2019 DARE Essays Winners
Photo: Courtesy of Sherry Whitt

The DARE program is taught to 5th grade classes at all of the elementary schools in Stokes County and 8th grade classes at three the middle schools. The program focuses on making good choices by using the D.A.R.E. decision making model. It educates the children on what peer pressure is and some ways to help them deal with peer pressure. The program explains the harmful facts about Tobacco, Alcohol and Other Drugs. If you have any questions about the program contact our DARE Supervisor Captain Danny Bottoms at (336) 593-2465 or email him at dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us.  

SRO’s
Stokes County currently has 3 high schools, 3 middle schools, 11 elementary schools, 1 early college, and 1 alternative school in the county. The Sheriff’s Office SROs are assigned to the schools. The officers are assigned to a specific high school and remains at that school the entire school year.  SRO’s are Supervisor Captain Don Johnson  (336) 593-2475 or email at djohnson@co.stokes.nc.us.

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE D.A.R.E. PROGRAM

Captain Danny Bottoms–(Retired-PT) D.A.R.E. Supervisor

(336) 593-2465

dbottoms@co.stokes.nc.us

Sergeant Amanda Ferguson– D.A.R.E. Instructor

(336) 593-8787

aferguson@co.stokes.nc.us

Sergeant Mary Ziglar- D.A.R.E. Instructor

(336) 593-8787

mziglar@co.stokes.nc.us

Corporal Scott Gordon - D.A.R.E. Instructor

(336) 593-8787

sgordon@co.stokes.nc.us


STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE SRO’s

Captain Don Johnson - SRO Supervisor

(336) 593-2471

djohnson@co.stokes.nc.us

Sgt. M. Ziglar

(336) 593-8787

mziglar@co.stokes.nc.us

Sgt. M. A. Ferguson

(336) 593-8787

aferguson@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy S. Black-Piney Grove Middle School

(336) 593-4000

sblack@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy D. Lawson– Lawsonville Elementary

(336) 593-8284

dclawson@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy T. Boles - North Stokes High School

(336) 593-4000

tboles@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy B. Miller - Chestnut Grove Middle School

(336) 983-2106

bmiller@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy T. Sands-Stokes Early College High School

(336) 593-5402

tsands@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy S. Black - South Stokes High School

(336) 994-2995

sblack@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy D. Johnson -West Stokes High School

(336) 983-2099

dsjohnson@co.stokes.nc.us

Deputy C. Black -Southeastern Middle School

(336) 591-4371

cblack@co.stokes.nc.us



DARECar