Detectives

DETECTIVES
The detectives division consist of  experienced deputies that are responsible for investigating crimes against people and property. If an arrest in a case, the detective will follow the case through District Court, Grand Jury, and Superior Court. This can be a long process as the cases moves through the court system. These dedicated professionals are committed to holding criminals accountable by making sure they have a well prepared case and work within the boundaries of the law. This takes a lot of man hours.

STOKES CO SHERIFF’S OFFICE DETECTIVES

Captain Don Johnson

(336) 593-2471

djohnson@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. Sgt. D. Brown

(336) 593-2811 Ext. 2486

dbrown@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. S. Bingman

(336) 593-2811 Ext. 1318

sbingman@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. R. Hairston

(336) 593-2811 Ext. 2469

rhairston@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. C. Kapps (PT)

(336) 593-2811 Ext. 1371

ckapps@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. A. Keaton

(336) 593-2474

akeaton@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. S. Pegram

(336) 593-2811 Ext. 1353

spegram@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. K. Reid

(336) 593-2470

kreid@co.stokes.nc.us

Det. L. Smith

(336) 593-2473

lsmith@co.stokes.nc.us